Allied Industry Individual Award

The Allied Industry Individual Award is presented to NAAA members or staff and/or an allied industry individual who has significantly contributed their efforts for the benefit of the allied industry and the aerial application industry.


Originated in 1978 by the NAAA allied industry members and presented to one or more recipients periodically. Note: Nominations are to be made by allied industry members only and award recipients shall be selected by the allied industry directors on the NAAA Board.

Previous Recipients

2022 Ian McVay Transland/Satloc
2021 Terry Humphrey Thrush Aircraft
2020 Fletcher Sharp Covington Aircraft Engines
2019 Quentin Childs Insurance Management Group
2018 Bill Everett Pickett Equipment Co. Inc.
2017 Paul and Betty Abbott Covington Aircraft Engines Inc.
2016 Lindsay Barber NAAA
2015 Denis Parisien Pratt & Whitney Canada
2014 Doug Davidson Davidson Solid Rock Insurance
2013 Tom Harkin DuPont Crop Protection
2012 Bob Bailey Bailey Flying Service
2011 John Garr Garrco Products Inc.
2010 Ron Deck
R. Brent Short
Sky-Tractor Supply Co.
M.M. Satterfield Aviation Fuels
2009 Scott Bretthauer University of Illinois
2008 Neil Strong Syngenta America, Inc.
2007 Chuck Kemper Queen Bee Air Specialties
2006 Carolyn Baecker CP Products Company Inc.
2006 Richard Reade Mid-Continent Aircraft Corporation
2005 None  
2004 Randy Hardy Hardy Aviation Insurance Inc.
2003 Bob Reeves Loveland Industries
2002 Ron Hollis Covington Aircraft Engines, Inc.
2001 Leland Snow Air Tractor, Inc.
2000 None  
1999 None  
1998 Ron Deck Sky-Tractor, Inc.
1997 V.M. "Robbie" Robinson Chemical Specialties International
1996 Orvil & Mary Turner S & T Aircraft Accessories, Inc.
1995 Richard "Dick" Foell
Charles Harper
Zeneca Ag Products
Rebsamen Insurance, Inc.
1994 None  
1993 Ken Glanz Simplex Manufacturing Co.
1992 Ivan Rash Nalco Chemical Co.
1991 Cynthia Schreiber-Beck Tri-State Aviation
1990 Ron Deck
Bill McCollum
Sky-Tractor, Inc.
E.I. du Pont de Nemours & Co.
1989 Dennis Kuhlman WRK, Inc.
1988 Vernon H. Truman Aero Engines, Inc.
1987 John L. Goodwin Custom Farm Services of Arizona
1986 James K. Gillis Shell Chemical Company
1985 Tommy Barton
Bill Binnion
Shell Chemical Company
Binnion Insurance Agency
1984 Dee Reif NAAA Exhibits Manager
1983 Stan Jones
V.M. "Robbie" Robinson
Top Hat Aerial Applicators, Inc.
Chemical Specialties International
1982 Dan Conti
Vernon H. Trueman
Simplex Manufacturing Co.
Aero Engines, Inc.
1981 Larry Brooks
Harold M. Collins
Mid-Continent Aircraft
NAAA Executive Director
1980 C.R. "Lindy" Lindhoff
Roy Wood
Accurate Aero Forms
Wood Spraying Service
1979 Pauline Burns Perry
George Sanders
NAAA Exhibits Manager
1978 Carl W. Heimer
F. Farrell Higbee
Piper Aircraft Corporation
NAAA Executive Director