Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award

The Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award is presented to those who contribute to NAAA in its efforts to educate the public about aerial application.


The Opal and Bill Binnion Memorial Award originated in 1996.

Previous Recipients

2022 Matt Peed Rutledge Airborne Applications
2021 Glenn Martin Helicopter Applicators Inc.
2020 J.D. “Willie” Lee III Aerial Crop Protection Inc.
2019 Jay Calleja National Agricultural Aviation Association
2018 Erin Morse GEM Air Inc.
2017 Kathy Diehl Midwest Custom Ag Aviation
2016 Gaylon Stamps Stamps Spraying Service Inc.
2015 Ken Degg National Agricultural Aviation Association
2014 Elaine Gustafson Crop Air Inc.
2013 Covington Aircraft Engines Covington Aircraft Engines Inc.
2013 Peggy Knizner National Agricultural Aviation Association
2012 Charles “Chip” Kemper Queen Bee Air Specialties Inc.
2011 Judy Chanay Chanay Aircraft Service
2010 James R. “Randy” Hardy Hardy Aviation Insurance Inc.
2009 Ralph Holsclaw Grower's Air Service
2008 Lou Stokes Stokes Flying Service
2007 Eric Klindt Tri-State Air Ag
2006 Pat Tigges  
2005 Bob Bailey Bailey Flying Service
2004 Donita Lockwood Okanogan Air Service Inc.
2003 Gail Kemper Queen Bee Air Specialties Inc.
2002 Marci O’Connell M J Aviation
2001 Robert Naumann Saunders Co. Aerial Spraying
2000 Mickey Tinnes Air Care Inc.
1999 Elizabeth Lind  
1998 Kristin Snow Air Tractor, Inc.
1997 Laurie Felix Olathe Spray Service, Inc.
1996 Bill Binnion Ag Pilot Life & Health Insurance