Operation S.A.F.E. Award

The Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award recognizes individuals or entities that have made outstanding contributions to the Operation S.A.F.E. program.


Originated in 2010 by the National Agricultural Aviation Research & Education Foundation and its Operation S.A.F.E. Committee, the Evans-Christopher Operation S.A.F.E. Award is named after two pioneers in the design and development of spray nozzles, Bob Evans and Chris Christopher.

Previous Recipients

2022 Matt Gill NAAA
2021 Scott Bretthauer NAAA
2020 Tim Shamblin Aero Applications Inc.
2019 John Garr GarrCo Products Inc.
2018 Phil Jank USDA-ARS Aerial App. Tech. Research Unit
 2017  Vern Hofman  NSDU Ag & Biosystem Eng. (Ret)
 2016  Bob Wolf  Wolf Consulting and Research LLC
 2015  Dennis Gardisser  WRK of Arkansas LLC
 2014  Clarence Williams  Williams Ag Service Inc.
 2013  Alan Corr  University of Nebraska–Lincoln
 2012  Richard Whitney  WRK of Oklahoma
 2011  None  
 2010  Larry Roth  WRK Inc.